Collge of Design, Construction & Planning
Archived Header

Doctoral Research Faculty

Doctoral Research Faculty are faculty members in the College of Design, Construction and Planning that are eligible to chair Ph.D. committees. If you have any questions about eligibility requirements or this list, please contact Dr. Zhong-Ren Peng at zpeng@dcp.ufl.edu or Pat De Jong at patricde@dcp.ufl.edu.

Sherry Ahrentzen
Shimberg Research Professor
Office: 315 RNK
Contact: 352-273-1229 / ahrentzen@dcp.ufl.edu

Abhinav Alakshendra, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: ARCH 448
Contact: (352) 294-1488 / alakshendra@ufl.edu

Vandana Baweja
Assistant Professor
Office: 242 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1465 / vbaweja@ufl.edu

Ilir Bejleri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 454 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1489 / ilir@ufl.edu

Margaret H. “Peggy” Carr
Associate Dean and Professor
Office: 331D ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1406 / mcarr@ufl.edu

Abdol Chini
Professor
Office: 306 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1165 / chini@ufl.edu

Ian Flood
Holland Professor, Coordinator PhD Program
Office: 319 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1159 / flood@ufl.edu

Kathryn Frank, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 452 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0997 / kifrank@ufl.edu

Martin Gold
Associate Professor
Office: 231 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1474 / mgold@ufl.edu

Charlie Hailey
Professor
Office: 452 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1471 / clhailey@ufl.edu

Thomas Hoctor
Research Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Landscape Conservation Planning
Office: 436 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1443 / tomh@geoplan.ufl.edu

Raymond Issa
Professor
Office: 325 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1152 / Raymond-issa@ufl.edu

Charles Kibert
Professor & Director of Powell Center for Construction & Environment
Office: 342 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1189 / ckibert@ufl.edu

Kristin Larsen, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor and Director of the School of Landscape Architecture and Planning
Office: 431A ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1482 / klarsen@ufl.edu

Joseli Macedo, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor and and Chair
Office: 458 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1490 / joseli@ufl.edu

Janet Matthews, Ph.D.
Associate Scholar, HP & Director, Academics and Research, UF Historic St. Augustine, Inc. (UFHSA)
Office: P.O. Box 11571
Contact: 352-294-1423 / jsmatthews@ufl.edu

R. Edward Minchin, Jr.
Professor
Office: RNK 315
Contact: 352-273-1153 / minch@ufl.edu

Larry Muszynski
Associate Professor
Office: 326 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1160 / larrym@ufl.edu

Nawari Nawari
Associate Professor
Office: 246 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1467 / nnawari@ufl.edu

Esther Obonyo
Assistant Professor
Office: 329 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1161 / obonyo@ufl.edu

Svetlana Olbina
Assistant Professor
Office: 322 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1166 / solbina@ufl.edu

Paul Oppenheim
Professor
Office: 307 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1157 / pauloppenheim@ufl.edu

Nam-Kyu Park, Ph.D., NCIDQ® Certificate No. 024603, LEED A. P.
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office: 354 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1437 / npark@ufl.edu

Zhong-Ren Peng, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of the DCP Ph.D. Program
Office: 462 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1491 / zpeng@ufl.edu

Margaret Portillo, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office: 336 ARCH
Contact: (352) 264-1430 / mportill@ufl.edu

Robert J. Ries, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director
Office: RNK 311
Contact: 352.273.1155 / rries@ufl.edu

Gary W. Siebein
Professor
Office: 234 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1452 / gsiebein@siebeinacoustic.com

Christopher Silver, Ph.D., FAICP
Professor; Dean: College of Design, Construction & Planning
Office: 331 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1405 / silver2@dcp.ufl.edu

Ravi Srinivasan
Assistant Professor
Office: 321 Rinker
Contact: 273-1164 / sravi@ufl.edu

Ruth L. Steiner, Ph.D., MBA
Professor; Director: Center for Health and the Built Environment
Office: 464 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1492 / rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu

Kevin Thompson
Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Office: 460 ARCH
Contact: 352-392-6098 ext. 329 / gday@ufl.edu

William L. Tilson
Assistant Dean for International Studies & Service Learning; Director of PI:C
Office: 362 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1419 / wtropic@ufl.edu

Sara Katherine “Kay” Williams, FASLA
Associate Professor
Office: 456 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-6098 ext. 326 / willsk@ufl.edu

Hui Zou
Associate Professor
Office: 252 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1470 / hzou@ufl.edu

Paul D. Zwick, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of the GeoPlan Center, Graduate Coordinator
Office: 331 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1483 / pdzwick@ufl.edu