Collge of Design, Construction & Planning
Archived Header

DCP Faculty by Last Name

A-BC-DE-GH-JK-LM-OP-RST to Z

A to B

Glenn Acomb, FASLA
Senior Lecturer
Office: 434 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-6098 ext 315 / acomb@ufl.edu

Sherry Ahrentzen
Shimberg Research Professor
Office: 315 RNK
Contact: 352-273-1229 / ahrentzen@dcp.ufl.edu

Ann Baker
Development Director
Office: 336 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1422 / abaker@dcp.ufl.edu

Vandana Baweja
Assistant Professor
Office: 242 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1465 / vbaweja@ufl.edu

Ilir Bejleri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 454 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1489 / ilir@ufl.edu

Stephen Belton
Assistant Professor
Office: 238 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1463 / sbelton@ufl.edu

Stephen Bender
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: 132 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1450 / sbender@ufl.edu

Frank Bosworth
Assistant Director, School of Architecture and Director of Citylab-Orlando
Office: 238 ARCH
Contact: 407-610-8325 / fbosworth@ufl.edu

C to D

Nichole Campbell, Ph.D., LEED Green Associate
Assistant Professor
Office: 344 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1433 / nmcampbell@ufl.edu

Candy Carmel-Gilfilen, NCIDQ® Certificate No. 023269, LEED A. P.
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: 334 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1431 / carmelcn@ufl.edu

Margaret H. “Peggy” Carr
Associate Dean and Professor
Office: 331D ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1406 / mcarr@ufl.edu

Abdol Chini
Professor
Office: 306 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1165 / chini@ufl.edu

Nancy M. Clark
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office: 256 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1472 / nmclark@ufl.edu

Donna Cohen
Associate Professor
Office: 254 ARCH
Contact: 352-392-1418 / dcohen@ufl.edu

Michael Cook
Lecturer
Office: 314 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1156 / zekecook@ufl.edu

Lorie Drewke
Staff
Office: 304B
Contact: (352)273-1063 / drewkel@ufl.edu

E to G

Ian Flood
Holland Professor, Coordinator PhD Program
Office: 319 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1159 / flood@ufl.edu

Kathryn Frank, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 452 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0997 / kifrank@ufl.edu

Martin Gold
Associate Professor
Office: 231 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1474 / mgold@ufl.edu

Sara Green
Office: Rinker
Contact: 352-273-1150 / sarraann@dcp.ufl.edu

Maria C. “Tina” Gurucharri
Chair, Associate Professor
Office: 431E ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-6098 ext. 328 / guruch@ufl.edu

Ferdinand Lewis, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Office: 432 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1486 / fslewis@ufl.edu

H to J

Ron Haase
Adjunct Professor
Office: Vicenza Institute of Architecture
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / Haase@ufl.edu

Charlie Hailey
Professor
Office: 452 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1471 / clhailey@ufl.edu

Thomas Hoctor
Research Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Landscape Conservation Planning
Office: 436 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1443 / tomh@geoplan.ufl.edu

Adeline (Nina) Hofer
Associate Professor
Office: 203 FAC
Contact: (352) 392-7154 / adeline@ufl.edu

Rob Holmes
Assistant Professor
Office: 442 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1445 / rob.holmes@ufl.edu

Lee-Su Huang
Assistant Professor
Office: 240 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1464 / leehuang@ufl.edu

Lisa Huang
Office: 234 Arch
Contact: 352-294-1461 / lisahuang@ufl.edu

Morris Hylton III
Assistant Professor, Director of Historic Preservation Program and Director of PI:N
Office: 344 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0252, ext. 457 / mhylton@ufl.edu

Raymond Issa
Professor
Office: 325 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1152 / Raymond-issa@ufl.edu

Theresa Jones
Adminstrative Assistant
Office: ARCH 303
Contact: 352-294-1405 / jonestl@dcp.ufl.edu

K to L

Charles Kibert
Professor & Director of Powell Center for Construction & Environment
Office: 342 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1189 / ckibert@ufl.edu

Martha Kohen
Professor
Office: 231 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1475 / mkohen@ufl.edu

Michael Kuenstle
Associate Professor, Architect
Office: 250 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1466 / kuenstle@ufl.edu

Kristin Larsen, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor and Director of the School of Landscape Architecture and Planning
Office: 431A ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1482 / klarsen@ufl.edu

Stanley S. Latimer, MS, MA
Lecturer; Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: 466 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1493 / latimer@geoplan.ufl.edu

E. Douglas Lucas
Lecturer
Office: 321 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1168 / doug1941@ufl.edu

M to O

Nichole Campbell, Ph.D., LEED Green Associate
Assistant Professor
Office: 344 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1433 / nmcampbell@ufl.edu

Joseli Macedo, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor and and Chair
Office: 458 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1490 / joseli@ufl.edu

Janet Matthews, Ph.D.
Associate Scholar, HP & Director, Academics and Research, UF Historic St. Augustine, Inc. (UFHSA)
Office: P.O. Box 11571
Contact: 352-294-1423 / jsmatthews@ufl.edu

John Maze
Associate Professor, Assistant Director of the Undergraduate Program
Office: 262 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1476 / maze@ufl.edu

Mark McGlothlin
Associate Professor
Office: 242 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1477 / mmcgloth@ufl.edu

Jason Meneely
Associate Professor
Office: 352 ARCH
Contact: 352 294-1436 / jmeneely@dcp.ufl.edu

R. Edward Minchin, Jr.
Professor
Office: RNK 315
Contact: 352-273-1153 / minch@ufl.edu

Larry Muszynski
Associate Professor
Office: 326 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1160 / larrym@ufl.edu

Nawari Nawari
Associate Professor
Office: 246 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1467 / nnawari@ufl.edu

William O’Dell
Associate Research Professor; Associate Director, Shimberg Center for Affordable Housing
Office: 323 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1171 / billo@ufl.edu

Esther Obonyo
Assistant Professor
Office: 329 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1161 / obonyo@ufl.edu

Svetlana Olbina
Assistant Professor
Office: 322 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1166 / solbina@ufl.edu

Paul Oppenheim
Professor
Office: 307 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1157 / pauloppenheim@ufl.edu

P to R

Juna Papajorgji , Ph.D., MAURP, MSE
Adjunct Lecturer; Research Associate: GeoPlan Center
Office: 431D ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0997 / juna@ufl.edu

Nam-Kyu Park, Ph.D., NCIDQ® Certificate No. 024603, LEED A. P.
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office: 354 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1437 / npark@ufl.edu

Zhong-Ren Peng, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of the DCP Ph.D. Program
Office: 462 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1491 / zpeng@ufl.edu

Alfonso Perez-Mendez
Professor
Office: 258 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1473 / alfperez@aol.com

Guy Peterson
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 248 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / GuyPeterson@ufl.edu

Margaret Portillo, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office: 336 ARCH
Contact: (352) 264-1430 / mportill@ufl.edu

Michael Richmond
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: ARCH 436
Contact: (352) 392-0205, ext. 204 / mick.richmond@ufl.edu

Robert J. Ries, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director
Office: RNK 311
Contact: 352.273.1155 / rries@ufl.edu

S

Ajay Shanker
Associate Professor
Office: 331 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1162 / shanker@ufl.edu

Gary W. Siebein
Professor
Office: 234 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1452 / gsiebein@siebeinacoustic.com

Christopher Silver, Ph.D., FAICP
Professor; Dean: College of Design, Construction & Planning
Office: 331 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1405 / silver2@dcp.ufl.edu

Rick Smailes
Senior Lecturer & Director of Undergraduate Programs
Office: 316 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1151 / rsmailes@ufl.edu

L. Charles Smeby, Jr.
Lecturer
Office: 201 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1169 / csmeby@ufl.edu

Tom Smith
Lecturer
Office: 250 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1469 / tomsmith@ufl.edu

William Brian Smith
Visiting Professor
Office: ARCH 450
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / wbsmith@ufl.edu

Ravi Srinivasan
Assistant Professor
Office: 321 Rinker
Contact: 273-1164 / sravi@ufl.edu

Ruth L. Steiner, Ph.D., MBA
Professor; Director: Center for Health and the Built Environment
Office: 464 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1492 / rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu

Franca Stocco
Assistant In
Office: ITALY
Contact: ITALY / francastocco@ufl.191.it

James Sullivan
Assistant Professor
Office: 309 RNK
Contact: 273-1154 / sullj@ufl.edu

T to Z

D. Allen Thames
Courtesy Faculty/Project Development Officer, Preservation Institute: Caribbean
Office: ARCH 132
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / athames@ufl.edu

Kevin Thompson
Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Office: 460 ARCH
Contact: 352-392-6098 ext. 329 / gday@ufl.edu

William L. Tilson
Assistant Dean for International Studies & Service Learning; Director of PI:C
Office: 362 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1419 / wtropic@ufl.edu

Jairo Vives
Adjunct Visiting Professor
Office: ARCH 244
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / jairo@ufl.edu

Michael Volk
Research Assistant Professor
Office: 438 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1444 / mikevolk@ufl.edu

Rebecca Walker
Adjunct professor
Office: 236 ARC
Contact: 352-392-0205, ext. 224 / beckyw06@ufl.edu

Bradley Walters, AIA
Assistant Professor
Office: Architecture Building
Contact: 352-294-1462 / bradley.walters@ufl.edu

Russell Walters, Ph.D., P.E.
Visiting Professor
Office: 344 RNK
Contact: 352-273-1173 / rwalters@ufl.edu

Albertus Wang
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 146 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1478 / aslwang@ufl.edu

Sara Katherine “Kay” Williams, FASLA
Associate Professor
Office: 456 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-6098 ext. 326 / willsk@ufl.edu

Hui Zou
Associate Professor
Office: 252 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1470 / hzou@ufl.edu

Paul D. Zwick, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of the GeoPlan Center, Graduate Coordinator
Office: 331 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1483 / pdzwick@ufl.edu