Collge of Design, Construction & Planning
Archived Header

DCP Faculty by Department

School of Architecture
Rinker School of Construction Management
Historic Preservation Program
Department of Interior Design
Department of Landscape Architecture
Department of Urban and Regional Planning



School of Architecture

Vandana Baweja
Assistant Professor
Office: 242 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1465 / vbaweja@ufl.edu

Stephen Belton
Assistant Professor
Office: 238 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1463 / sbelton@ufl.edu

Stephen Bender
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: 132 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1450 / sbender@ufl.edu

Nancy M. Clark
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office: 256 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1472 / nmclark@ufl.edu

Donna Cohen
Associate Professor
Office: 254 ARCH
Contact: 352-392-1418 / dcohen@ufl.edu

Martin Gold
Associate Professor
Office: 231 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1474 / mgold@ufl.edu

Ron Haase
Adjunct Professor
Office: Vicenza Institute of Architecture
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / Haase@ufl.edu

Charlie Hailey
Professor
Office: 452 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1471 / clhailey@ufl.edu

Adeline (Nina) Hofer
Associate Professor
Office: 203 FAC
Contact: (352) 392-7154 / adeline@ufl.edu

Lee-Su Huang
Assistant Professor
Office: 240 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1464 / leehuang@ufl.edu

Lisa Huang
Office: 234 Arch
Contact: 352-294-1461 / lisahuang@ufl.edu

Martha Kohen
Professor
Office: 231 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1475 / mkohen@ufl.edu

Michael Kuenstle
Associate Professor, Architect
Office: 250 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1466 / kuenstle@ufl.edu

John Maze
Associate Professor, Assistant Director of the Undergraduate Program
Office: 262 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1476 / maze@ufl.edu

Mark McGlothlin
Associate Professor
Office: 242 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1477 / mmcgloth@ufl.edu

Nawari Nawari
Associate Professor
Office: 246 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1467 / nnawari@ufl.edu

Alfonso Perez-Mendez
Professor
Office: 258 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1473 / alfperez@aol.com

Guy Peterson
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 248 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / GuyPeterson@ufl.edu

Michael Richmond
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: ARCH 436
Contact: (352) 392-0205, ext. 204 / mick.richmond@ufl.edu

Gary W. Siebein
Professor
Office: 234 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1452 / gsiebein@siebeinacoustic.com

Tom Smith
Lecturer
Office: 250 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1469 / tomsmith@ufl.edu

William Brian Smith
Visiting Professor
Office: ARCH 450
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / wbsmith@ufl.edu

Franca Stocco
Assistant In
Office: ITALY
Contact: ITALY / francastocco@ufl.191.it

D. Allen Thames
Courtesy Faculty/Project Development Officer, Preservation Institute: Caribbean
Office: ARCH 132
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / athames@ufl.edu

William L. Tilson
Assistant Dean for International Studies & Service Learning; Director of PI:C
Office: 362 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1419 / wtropic@ufl.edu

Jairo Vives
Adjunct Visiting Professor
Office: ARCH 244
Contact: (352) 392-0205 / jairo@ufl.edu

Rebecca Walker
Adjunct professor
Office: 236 ARC
Contact: 352-392-0205, ext. 224 / beckyw06@ufl.edu

Bradley Walters, AIA
Assistant Professor
Office: Architecture Building
Contact: 352-294-1462 / bradley.walters@ufl.edu

Albertus Wang
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 146 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1478 / aslwang@ufl.edu

Hui Zou
Associate Professor
Office: 252 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1470 / hzou@ufl.edu

Rinker School of Building Construction

Sherry Ahrentzen
Shimberg Research Professor
Office: 315 RNK
Contact: 352-273-1229 / ahrentzen@dcp.ufl.edu

Abdol Chini
Professor
Office: 306 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1165 / chini@ufl.edu

Michael Cook
Lecturer
Office: 314 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1156 / zekecook@ufl.edu

Ian Flood
Holland Professor, Coordinator PhD Program
Office: 319 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1159 / flood@ufl.edu

Raymond Issa
Professor
Office: 325 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1152 / Raymond-issa@ufl.edu

Charles Kibert
Professor & Director of Powell Center for Construction & Environment
Office: 342 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1189 / ckibert@ufl.edu

E. Douglas Lucas
Lecturer
Office: 321 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1168 / doug1941@ufl.edu

R. Edward Minchin, Jr.
Professor
Office: RNK 315
Contact: 352-273-1153 / minch@ufl.edu

Larry Muszynski
Associate Professor
Office: 326 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1160 / larrym@ufl.edu

William O’Dell
Associate Research Professor; Associate Director, Shimberg Center for Affordable Housing
Office: 323 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1171 / billo@ufl.edu

Esther Obonyo
Assistant Professor
Office: 329 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1161 / obonyo@ufl.edu

Svetlana Olbina
Assistant Professor
Office: 322 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1166 / solbina@ufl.edu

Paul Oppenheim
Professor
Office: 307 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1157 / pauloppenheim@ufl.edu

Robert J. Ries, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director
Office: RNK 311
Contact: 352.273.1155 / rries@ufl.edu

Ajay Shanker
Associate Professor
Office: 331 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1162 / shanker@ufl.edu

Rick Smailes
Senior Lecturer & Director of Undergraduate Programs
Office: 316 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1151 / rsmailes@ufl.edu

L. Charles Smeby, Jr.
Lecturer
Office: 201 RNK
Contact: (352) 273-1169 / csmeby@ufl.edu

Ravi Srinivasan
Assistant Professor
Office: 321 Rinker
Contact: 273-1164 / sravi@ufl.edu

James Sullivan
Assistant Professor
Office: 309 RNK
Contact: 273-1154 / sullj@ufl.edu

Russell Walters, Ph.D., P.E.
Visiting Professor
Office: 344 RNK
Contact: 352-273-1173 / rwalters@ufl.edu

Historic Preservation Program

Janet Matthews, Ph.D.
Associate Scholar, HP & Director, Academics and Research, UF Historic St. Augustine, Inc. (UFHSA)
Office: P.O. Box 11571
Contact: 352-294-1423 / jsmatthews@ufl.edu

Department of Interior Design

Nichole Campbell, Ph.D., LEED Green Associate
Assistant Professor
Office: 344 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1433 / nmcampbell@ufl.edu

Candy Carmel-Gilfilen, NCIDQ® Certificate No. 023269, LEED A. P.
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: 334 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1431 / carmelcn@ufl.edu

Jason Meneely
Associate Professor
Office: 352 ARCH
Contact: 352 294-1436 / jmeneely@dcp.ufl.edu

Nam-Kyu Park, Ph.D., NCIDQ® Certificate No. 024603, LEED A. P.
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office: 354 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1437 / npark@ufl.edu

Margaret Portillo, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office: 336 ARCH
Contact: (352) 264-1430 / mportill@ufl.edu

Department of Landscape Architecture

Glenn Acomb, FASLA
Senior Lecturer
Office: 434 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-6098 ext 315 / acomb@ufl.edu

Margaret H. “Peggy” Carr
Associate Dean and Professor
Office: 331D ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1406 / mcarr@ufl.edu

Maria C. “Tina” Gurucharri
Chair, Associate Professor
Office: 431E ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-6098 ext. 328 / guruch@ufl.edu

Thomas Hoctor
Research Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Landscape Conservation Planning
Office: 436 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1443 / tomh@geoplan.ufl.edu

Rob Holmes
Assistant Professor
Office: 442 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1445 / rob.holmes@ufl.edu

Kevin Thompson
Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Office: 460 ARCH
Contact: 352-392-6098 ext. 329 / gday@ufl.edu

Michael Volk
Research Assistant Professor
Office: 438 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1444 / mikevolk@ufl.edu

Sara Katherine “Kay” Williams, FASLA
Associate Professor
Office: 456 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-6098 ext. 326 / willsk@ufl.edu

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Abhinav Alakshendra, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: ARCH 448
Contact: (352) 294-1488 / alakshendra@ufl.edu

Ilir Bejleri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 454 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1489 / ilir@ufl.edu

Kathryn Frank, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 452 ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0997 / kifrank@ufl.edu

Kristin Larsen, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor and Director of the School of Landscape Architecture and Planning
Office: 431A ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1482 / klarsen@ufl.edu

Stanley S. Latimer, MS, MA
Lecturer; Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: 466 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1493 / latimer@geoplan.ufl.edu

Ferdinand Lewis, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Office: 432 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1486 / fslewis@ufl.edu

Joseli Macedo, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor and and Chair
Office: 458 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1490 / joseli@ufl.edu

Juna Papajorgji , Ph.D., MAURP, MSE
Adjunct Lecturer; Research Associate: GeoPlan Center
Office: 431D ARCH
Contact: (352) 392-0997 / juna@ufl.edu

Zhong-Ren Peng, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of the DCP Ph.D. Program
Office: 462 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1491 / zpeng@ufl.edu

Christopher Silver, Ph.D., FAICP
Professor; Dean: College of Design, Construction & Planning
Office: 331 ARCH
Contact: 352-294-1405 / silver2@dcp.ufl.edu

Ruth L. Steiner, Ph.D., MBA
Professor; Director: Center for Health and the Built Environment
Office: 464 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1492 / rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu

Paul D. Zwick, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of the GeoPlan Center, Graduate Coordinator
Office: 331 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1483 / pdzwick@ufl.edu